menu
links
2007-04-17 @ 3:14 a.m.
Mental Health

So, the thing is that I have to lose weight.

But, all in all, I'm pretty healthy as it goes, fine blood pressure and cholesterol, etc.

Now, don't get me wrong, I'm a big guy, but it's not like I wear a quadruple-x boxer shorts, or shirt.

It's just the way I'm built.

But, now to the point.

When I was at the doctor's, he told me about this study that was done with 100 people that went to a healthy weight from an unhealthy weight and why they did it.

Can anyone guess what the top reason was?

I'm sure you can....sex.

Sex the the top reason.

Now, this brings me to my catch-22.

That assuming when I lose this weight, I know that in the back of my mind whenever a woman shows interest in me, I'm going to ask myself this question.

"Would she still be interested if I was like I was?"

Because if the answer is no...then things wouldn't work.

If a woman can't see beyond that physical attraction and because of that she stops getting to know people, that's just wrong.

I mean, if you get into a initmate relationship with someone just out of physical attraction and you want it to last...then what's going to happen when you both age?

You're just going to sit there and think, "Well, the one thing that attracted me is now gone."

I mean, how is that right?

Ok, I'm done.

I've just been mulling that over in my brain for a while and I needed to get it out.

Now, if someone finds offense to this, or thinks I'm wrong, you know what you can do, right?

That's right.

Fuck off.



Scratch the wall || 4 scratches on the wall.

fade away - materialize