menu
links
2004-09-21 @ 10:32 p.m.
Smoldering

"His heart no longer feels a beat.

Jagged pieces lying at his feet.

Broken, a token of what he went through.

And from the world he now withdrew.

And she longs to wrap him in her arms.

But she's the one, she's in the wrong.

And she feels her heart beat for two.

For him & what his heart can no longer...do."

-Stoic

Someone wrote this, maybe not for me, but it felt that way.

I like it, a lot.

I really didn't have anything else to add.

Just. . .dead to the world right now.

Excuse me for my "recluse-ness".

It just seems like the right thing to do right now.

Retreat into yourself and try to make things better.

That's all.

I'm still here. . .just worn out.

Burnt out.




Scratch the wall || 0 scratches on the wall.

fade away - materialize