menu
links
2006-10-21 @ 5:47 a.m.
-

I need to ask you all a question. But, a little back story is needed for this.

The last couple of days, I couldn't sleep.

I wanted to sleep, I was completely sober, but sleep didn't come.

So, around hour 40, a friend of mine let me drive him around and rant.

The thing is, when I'm really tired, I just don't shut up.

Also, when I'm extremely tired, I pick up manerisms that I continue to do when I actually do rest.

The new one is, that I look at my wrist when I talk about the time.

I've never worn a watch, I don't even think I own one, but it came out.

Anyway, I posed a question to him, which is the reason for this post and the question I want to ask you.

If you lie to yourself about something that happened, then tell someone else, and they keep telling you it's true. . .will your mind then forget you once lied and start to believe it true, and then start to fabricate memories around the event (which was a lie) to make it even more true?

Which of your memories do you really know are real?



Scratch the wall || 0 scratches on the wall.

fade away - materialize