menu
links
2004-01-08 @ 3:09 p.m.
lies.

It never did look like a nothing stare.

A stare of more disgust than anything.

Your nothing is hollow and I know you wish that I didn't exist. I do, to everyone's, myself included, misery. The least you could have ever told me was the truth, but now no one seems to be able to even try to spout a wisp of it.

The truth hurts and no one wants to hurt people. Then, if you can't tell the truth, why live? You perpetuate this world around someone that they believe, because people tell them it is true. You just make them what they are.

Tell them everything's going to be ok, when it isn't.

Tell them that they can achieve anything, when they won't.

Tell them they're pretty, smart, wise.

Then, watch them fall from grace when they see through the lies. . .

. . .and the blood will be on your hands.

Wounded, crestfallen, and angry is no way to live.




Scratch the wall || 0 scratches on the wall.

fade away - materialize